Question on Liberty Ridge…
Posted: 15 July 2007 11:26 PM   [ Ignore ]  
Recent Registration
Rank
Total Posts:  5
Joined  2007-07-15

Hello AYCE.
I was unable to start on my Liberty Pants and Shell when I received them in the mail.  I made the mistake of combining the fabrics in the same bag.  Yeah, I’m new to this.  The fabric sizes are different.  Which is which?  Thanks for the help.

Posted: 16 July 2007 12:15 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]  
Administrator
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  432
Joined  2007-05-07

Hi Matt-

The one with more fabric is the shell.  The shell ships as a pattern for all sizes, so it has to include enough fabric for the largest size.

Let me know if I can be of further assistance

AYCE

Posted: 16 July 2007 01:01 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]  
Recent Registration
Rank
Joined  2007-07-15

Thank you.  I appreciate the super fast response.

Posted: 17 January 2008 01:43 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]  
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  14
Joined  2007-11-19

I bought a Singer 15-88, in outstanding condition, about six weeks ago. Since then I’ve been learning how the machine works and practiced stitching. Other than practicing stitching, I’ve made a few canvas peg bags, and made some hammock slap straps by bar tacking and cross-boxing webbing. I planned on doing a lightweight tarp for my first project, but so far haven’t found exactly what I wanted. I want a project to work on during these long winter nights and want to know if, as a novice, I should take on a project like the Liberty Ridge set? My wife seems to think that clothing is not the place to start.

An example of my stitching (rows are about 1/4” apart).
Here’s another.

Thanks

Posted: 17 January 2008 02:00 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]  
Administrator
RankRankRankRank
Joined  2007-05-07